The Scientific Committee on Antarctic Research (SCAR) and the Council of Managers of National Antarctic Programs (COMNAP) are pleased to announce the 2013 Fellowship Awardees.

Two Antarctic organisations have joined forces to launch Fellowships for early career researchers. The Fellowships are worth up to $US15,000 each and six Fellowships (4 SCAR, 1 COMNAP and 1 joint SCAR/COMNAP) were awarded in 2013 (one more than the previous year). The SCAR Fellowships are awarded to: Paula Casanovas, Bella Duncan, Reny Tyson and Luis Huckstadt. The COMNAP Fellowship is awarded to: Charlotte Havermans. A co-funded SCAR/COMNAP Fellowship was awarded to: Luis Rodriguez.

This year, twenty-six applications were received. The winners of the Fellowships will carry out a range of scientific research in areas including marine biology, climatology, remote sensing and understanding terrestrial ecosystem complexity. Candidates come from a wide geographic spread of countries, including Argentina, Belgium, New Zealand, Russia, Spain, Venezuela and USA.


For further details click here.



Desculpe o transtorno, site em atualização. Desenvolvido por APECS-Brasil.